The Mind of Bluesleepy

As per your request 26 May 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 12:51 am

Actually, only two people requested a photo of me in my new denim skort, but since those are two very important people to me (hubby and best friend, doncha know), I decided to accede to their wishes.

Aren’t I nice??

What I look like in a skirt

I love dark denim blue. It’s all slimming and everything!

And for the record, a “skort” is a skirt that has shorts attached underneath. Sometimes the shorts are visible from the back (ie, the front is simply a flap that hides the shorts from the front), but my preference is a skort whose shorts are completely hidden. I have three or four pairs. They’re quite comfy. I don’t have to wear hose with my skirts anymore!

My friend A has come to visit!  This is my mom’s friend who lives in Oregon.  I went to see her over Martin Luther King Day weekend, and then she came to see me for my birthday over Presidents’ Day weekend.  Now she’s here again!

Much walking through woods will be done.  This makes me very happy.

There was the idea of going kayaking as well, but seeing as I cannot exactly pack Grace into the front of a kayak, I tried to secure a babysitter.  It got too hard, what with the back & forth that was going on, so I just can-x’ed the whole thing.  We’ll find something else to do, I am sure.  Maybe A can come back up one more time this summer when Kurt’s home.

A brought me freshly picked Oregon strawberries!!  Can you imagine??  I don’t quite know why I haven’t devoured them yet, except that we ate a very late, very large dinner — turkey Italian sausage tossed with linguine in a honey-rosemary sauce, some fresh pineapple, and a gorgeous mixed green salad with tomatoes, green peppers, carrots, and feta.  She also brought fresh tomatoes ripened on the vine.  It is so rare that I get to enjoy such wonderful tomatoes.  No wonder most people don’t like tomatoes.  All they get is the gooey, mushy, gross tomatoes that pass for “fresh” in the stores.  These tomatoes that A brought weren’t even in the same category.  These were simply amazing.

I have no idea what we’re doing today (since it is after midnight, you know), but I’m sure we’ll find something.

Enjoy your day!!!

 

8 Responses to “As per your request”

  1. The other half Says:

    ok so all i have to do at the airport is look for the hottest, sexiest, and greatest wife ever and ill find you. sound simple

    you look marvelous! gets me a little home sick, but it wont be for long. i am official being quoted, ” you have lost wieght” i noticed it in your face. you may say your lbs have not gone down much, but you are defiently HOT material HUSBAND has spoken!

    KISS KISS KISS – from a lucky husband

  2. twisterjester Says:

    Oh, you look beautiful! I only wish I could look that good in a skirt *jealous* 😉 Glad you enjoyed the fresh goodies – but while I’ll arm wrestle you for the tomatoes, you can have my share of pineapple, since I’m allergic…

  3. Poolie Says:

    You are so dang cute!

  4. chaosdaily Says:

    yea, what poola said!

  5. art Says:

    thats a cute outfit!!! especially the shoes!!! heheee!! thanks for telling us who dont know about “skorts”!!

  6. lisele Says:

    You look darling. I may have to go snag me one of those! ps. I love the comment from your husband ♥

  7. fuzzytomato Says:

    Hi bluesleepy!

    I haven’t talked to you in forever! Email me at thehoeks at gmail dot com. Or catch me on AIM (fuzzytomato).

    PS: You look good and Grace is a cutie-pie! (she looks exactly like you)

  8. michele Says:

    not that i wear skorts, but i agree that i prefer the kind that hide the skirt part underneath completely.


Leave a Reply

