The Mind of Bluesleepy

Off to the Lavender Festival 21 July 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 11:04 am

We did indeed decide to go to the Lavender Festival today!! I’m so excited. I meant to get up early and get out of here, but I must have turned my alarm off again. Ah well.

It’s time to go! Photos and more information to follow. Until then, please enjoy this video of Gracie I took at last year’s Lavender Festival. She loved these dancers, and insisted on dancing the entire time the music was playing! When the music stopped, so did she. But when it started up again, she wouldn’t quit dancing. She was 21 months old in this video. She was definitely a hit with all those around us! Enjoy!

 

5 Responses to “Off to the Lavender Festival”

  1. lisele Says:

    That is the cutest thing ever!

  2. boxx Says:

    Grace is cute! cute! cute! I drove thru the town of Sequim Washington on my way to Canada and I saw some big lavender farms. Is that where the festival is? Lavender is supposed to be a good housewarming gift. I’ve also heard it is supposed to be good for headaches? My Italian grandma always grew lavender in her garden and kept a sprig or two in her lingerie drawer.

  3. art Says:

    i remember that video!! Gracie is so cute!!! i betcha she will grow up to be famous!!

  4. twisterjester Says:

    Enjoy the festival 🙂 I hope to see more pictures soon!

  5. michele Says:

    i canNOT believe how much she’s grown in just one year. it’s so amazing! i have watched that video probably TWENTY times!

    ~hugs~
    *muah*


Leave a Reply

