The Mind of Bluesleepy

Gahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 16 August 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 11:16 pm

Apparently WordPress completely crapped out on me whilst I was posting an hour ago. I had this big huge long excited (and fairly well-written, if I may say so myself) post, and WordPress totally crapped out.

It’s supposed to auto-save every few minutes. It’s why I came here from D-land; I was no longer going to have to deal with lost entries.

*sigh*

Oh well.

But now I’m tired and grumpy (been up since 5am on very little sleep, and it’s now after 11pm). Long story short, Kurt’s checked out of the base on the other side, he’s checked out of his temporary duty station, and we’ve apparently sold the house.

He’ll fly to Rhode Island on Saturday, I’ll stay behind to get all the stuff related to selling it done, and he’ll come back here around 1 September to pick me up. I should probably start heading east around 7 September.

I was very much more excited about it in my earlier entry, and wrote far more cleverly about it, but there you have it.

And now I’m going to bed.

 

6 Responses to “Gahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh”

  1. Michele Says:

    YAY!!!!!! I AM SO GLAD FOR YOU!! You won’t have to wait too long without him. I am thrilled!

    Love you!

  2. purple chai Says:

    Sold the house! YAY!

  3. art Says:

    congratulations on the house selling!!!! YAY!!!

  4. yankeechick Says:

    WP did that to me yesterday! I hope it doesn’t become a habit of theirs!

    Congrats on selling the house!!!! Yea!! Sounds like perfect timing. Keep us posted on your progress.

  5. Blue Opal Says:

    Congratulations! I’m glad the place is sold. Just one more reason to celebrate. 🙂 Keep us apprised of the move!!!

  6. terri T. Says:

    Congrats again….


Leave a Reply

