The Mind of Bluesleepy

My face hurts 22 August 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 12:32 pm

I don’t know why, but my face hurts.  How weird is that?  It’s on the right side of my face, between the temple and my cheekbone.  I have no clue how I could have injured it.

Oh, well.  I guess it falls into the “getting old” category, along with all my other aches and pains.

I am so tired today.  I am emotionally exhausted from yesterday, and of course at 8am this morning, Gracie was hollering for me to come get her up.  I thought she would sleep in a little longer, since she went to bed at 10pm.  We’d gone over to J’s house last night to play Monopoly with her and her daughter, and we didn’t get home till 10.

I am so fortunate to have a daughter who never fights going to bed.  She came up to me while at J’s and told me she was tired and wanted to go to bed.

So the house.  Things are moving apace, which is a good thing.  Tomorrow the septic gets pumped, and we have our pre-move survey by the moving company so they can determine how many movers and packers they need to send, and how many days it will take.  I’m guessing it won’t be more than two days, possibly even just one.  Yes, we have a lot of stuff, but it is a small house.  There is a finite amount of space you can fill in such a small house.

The inspection was done over the weekend, on Saturday right before I took Kurt to the airport.  The inspector was an hour late, which really cut into our time, but Kurt really wanted to be here for the inspection.  There were a few minor things that the inspector told the stepdad of the buyer (because apparently the buyer couldn’t care less; he sat with me on the couch and talked to me and his mother), and I figured nothing was going to be a big deal.

Well, I guess the trusses up in our attic weren’t done properly when it was built, and over the years people have leaned on them and pushed them out of alignment.  Why our inspector when we bought the house didn’t catch the problem, I don’t know.  This is the first I’ve heard of it.  And it’s not due to us; our attic isn’t finished, so we don’t go up there.  There’s no reason to.

The problem with the trusses, along with seven other things (like the cat door cut into the kitchen door leading to the garage, which is a fire hazard), were going to run us a bit of money to fix.  The buyers had said if we don’t want to fix the problems, they’ll go with $1000 off the price of the house.

Done!

Otherwise it was going to run me $1500 or $2000 to have everything fixed.  And now I’m released from the responsibility of all of it.   Wooo!!

The real estate agent just called and told me that the closing costs were a little higher than the lender was willing to accept, so the buyers are going to have a small reduction in what we can pay them for their closing costs.  I just have to initial off on that, and with the septic being pumped tomorrow, I am done with everything I need to do.

Now I just wait till the 4th of September when the movers show up to pack up my stuff.

Oh, whew!!  I was thinking that I was just about out of dog food, and I was going to have to go somewhere today to get him more.  The original plan was for me to go tomorrow, but I have both the septic pumping (I almost typed “pimping” — now that’s funny) and the pre-move survey, so I can’t go anywhere tomorrow.  But now I remember I have more dog food!!  YAY!

Can you tell I don’t want to go anywhere today?  Poor Grace.  But she saw our friend J and her daughter last night, and apparently I have somewhere to go on Friday night now.  So she’s getting other human interaction, and so am I.

That’s the important bit, right there.

 

7 Responses to “My face hurts”

  1. terri T. Says:

    Good that so many of the things needed to be done are falling into place.
    That pain you mentioned might be your tmj…jawbone. I sometimes feel that when I am stressed or if I catch myself biting down on my teeth…
    Good luck getting the rest of the stuff done.

  2. chaosdaily Says:

    yeah, been clenching your jaw a bit lately from stress??? huh??

  3. Terri Says:

    Yeah, what they said about your face hurting. Reeellllaaaaaxxxxxxx…. Have a margarita and a bubble bath! 😉

  4. purple chai Says:

    Things falling into place is a good thing.

  5. boxx Says:

    All illness seems to be STRESS related somehow. ((((hugs)))) I’m thinking about you.

  6. michele Says:

    i’m with Terri… margarita & a bubble bath. 🙂

  7. Caroline Says:

    You wanna me to punch some sense into people for you? Maybe take Grace for a few hours? 🙂


Leave a Reply

