The Mind of Bluesleepy

Photo meme 30 January 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 2:21 pm

Thanks for all the condolences. I’m glad no one thought I was a total goof for mourning someone I had never even met before.

If you’re interested, the photo I was referencing in yesterday’s post can be seen HERE. I can’t post it here; every time I see it I want to cry again.

And on to happier things:

Everyone’s been doing that photo meme, from Shear-Madnez to Cosmic to Poolie to Art me matey! Here are the rules: Fill out the survey, then type your answers into Google Images and post a photo for each photo.

Here we go:

1. My first car: I drove my dad’s 1985 Honda Civic:


Only his was “champagne beige.”

2. Where I grew up: I guess I spent the most time in Virginia; let’s say Norfolk.

3. Where I live now: Newport, Rhode Island

4. My first name: Karyl


(That is actually a vaudeville drag queen. I’m impressed!)

5. My grandma’s first name: Esther

6. My favorite food: Fried chicken

7. My favorite drink: Iced tea

8. My favorite song: “Ruby” by the Kaiser Chiefs

9. My favorite smell: Freshly-mown grass

10. My favorite pair of shoes: Sparkly shoes

11. My first pet: Commander, a cocker spaniel

12. My favorite color: Blue blue blue

13. My least favorite smell: Microwave popcorn

14. My biggest fear: Getting shot

15. My favorite hobby: Cross-stitching

Now it’s your turn!!!

 

9 Responses to “Photo meme”

  1. michele Says:

    should i still do this one? i mean, we have a LOT of the same answers… whatcha think??

  2. sleepyjane Says:

    Love this! 🙂

  3. art Says:

    good stuff here!!!

  4. Shear Says:

    Yay!!! Thanks for playing! Great answers and pictures as always.

  5. Fi Says:

    Fun meme! I think I’ll have a go.

  6. Blue Opal Says:

    I am really liking the picture meme. I have to do it yet but my brain is fried tonight. Can’t dredge up the energy to do anything worthwhile!

  7. clairec23 Says:

    This one does seem to be doing the rounds alright. The Ruby one was…unexpected 😀

  8. Margie Says:

    I went to see the picture and I HAVE SEEN IT BEFORE. I don’t remember how except that I read that story. WOW.
    And, today’s post was fun.

  9. Chelle Says:

    This is so cool! I think I might have to try it also.

    That is certainly a beautiful picture of your friend Jim. How lucky he was to have loved and been loved so well.


Leave a Reply

