The Mind of Bluesleepy

Signs, signs, everywhere are signs 15 April 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , ,

Kurt and I are in the midst of watching tonight’s Intervention, and during a commercial break, we saw a promo for Sunday evening’s The Sopranos. At the very end of the commercial, there was a quick shot of an actor that I recognized from somewhere — and for me to recognize someone, it was something major.

And it was bugging me hugely to be unable to place him! Where was he from? WHERE??? God, it was bugging me. So much so that I had Kurt pause the tv on the guy’s photo while I went to IMDB.com and looked up the episode list. Thank God for episode lists.

Who was this mystery man? Max Casella, who, if you visit his IMDB page, played Doogie’s sidekick on Doogie Howser, M.D. It’s Vinnie from Doogie Howser! Who would have thought he would be on The Sopranos??

Now I feel better for knowing. But dang, it was bothering the crap out of me!

So, as usual, I have absolutely nothing to blog about. I slept in till almost 9am (yay for sleep-ins!), had breakfast and coffee, got Grace and me dressed, and read my newspaper. Kurt made us lunch once he got home. We even managed to get in a short walk after lunch! Kurt went back to work, and Grace and I hung out here at the house. I made pot roast with mashed potatoes, asparagus, and homemade gravy for dinner. And then Kurt took us out to the creamery for ice cream!

There’s my day in a nutshell. Exciting, eh? I meant to take another nap, but I wasn’t nearly as tired as I was yesterday.

OH! So about my belly. My neighbor tells me I look pregnant now, which reassures me. Sometimes I feel that I just look fat. It doesn’t help I am already chubby even without being pregnant. Last night I pressed up against the front door to look through the window in the door, and my belly actually hit the door before my bosom did. And that’s saying something! I also notice it when I wake up, laying on my belly. I feel like I’m being pressed upward by the bulge. I also think I can feel the baby moving around. There’s a little bit of tightening in my belly at times, like the baby is stretching his limbs out. It’s a neat feeling. I didn’t feel it for another four weeks when I was pregnant with Grace.

And to close, here’s a video I took of Grace today. Flickr now allows video, which drives the “real” photographers nuts. They don’t want Flickr to end up like YouTube, say the photographers. I think if the “real” photographers want to keep Flickr for the professionals, they need to get rid of all the free accounts. There are a lot of free accounts that feature sexually-explicit photographs or fully nude people, and trust me — it ain’t art. But you know, I really don’t care what Flickr does. As long as I can upload my photos, and I have all the features I want to have, I’m happy. It isn’t my place to boss Flickr around.

So enjoy the video!  (Click HERE — I forgot WordPress won’t allow Flash to be embedded into its pages.)

 

8 Responses to “Signs, signs, everywhere are signs”

  1. lisele Says:

    I think you feel it sooner in later pregnancies…you know what you’re feeling!

  2. tiedtogetherwithasmile Says:

    Grace is too cute!!

  3. sleepyjane Says:

    The video is so cute. She’s so smart and those pigtails are just adorable. I really should get a scanner and scan some of my old school pictures. It was all about the pigtails babay.

    That’s so awesome about the baby. When are going for an ultra sound again so we can see pictures? (Pardon my ignorance if you aren’t supposed to go again) I can only imagine that. 🙂

  4. art Says:

    wheeeeee!!! now that gracie can read the stop sign, she is now qualified for a RI drivers licence!!! hehehe!!! whatta cutie!!

  5. whatdayisit Says:

    I guess if your tummy is touching the window before the rest of you, then you ARE pregnant. Can’t wait to see some pictures of you…….LOL

    Gracie is a very smart little girl. Nice that you enjoyed your day together as always.

  6. michele Says:

    i can watch the videos on flickr at home but not at work. very cute indeed.

  7. Elle Says:

    Grace is so sweet I could just squeeze her! Did you get “Signs” stuck in your head? I put “Werewolves of London” on the iPod this morining so I can aaaooo any time I want to! LOL (only thing, Max HATES it… hehehehehe)

  8. cardiogirl Says:

    Look how sweet Gracie is! You have such a nice, melodious voice Blue. I like it! Maybe when I’m really flipping out I can call you and have you talk me down.

    Thank God for the internet! I always thought Vinnie *looked* hardcore and weathered like he *should* be on The Sopranos back when he was on Doogie Howser and was probably 13 years old. Didn’t he look really old back then?

    Did he get any height after all these years?

    Hey are you going to find out the sex of the baby ahead of time?


Leave a Reply

