The Mind of Bluesleepy

Angela in a bucket 10 August 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 12:20 pm

Have you been to Poolagirl’s blog lately?  She is running a contest to see who looks most like Angela Lansbury with a bucket on her head.  I went somewhat old-skool and used an actual bucket.  Others have used many different objects, like KLo and her large orange bowl.

Pose with a bucket on your head!

What do you think? Could I pass for Angela Lansbury with a bucket on her head?  I think she had red hair back when she was doing “Murder, She Wrote,” so I’ve got that going for me.  Plus I think the attached shovel adds a certain je ne sais quoi.

Go!  Go take a silly photo of yourself with a bucket on your head and join in on the fun!  Then head over to Poolie’s site to see the other submissions.  It’ll brighten up this Monday, I assure you.

 

7 Responses to “Angela in a bucket”

  1. Dang! That shovel is sure to make you a winner! I should have used barf running down my face as a prop!

  2. poolie Says:

    This is totally fabooooo! I am posting tomorrow!

  3. sleepyjane Says:

    Ha! You look awesome. 🙂 I saw YC’s photo too. LOVESIT.

  4. cardiogirl Says:

    I am intrigued by her contest and have been considering which bucket to use and which is my best side.

    Hands down your photo is the best I’ve seen so far because your bucket and your shirt are color coordinated. Way to go!

    p.s. Yes, extra points for red hair. AL did have red hair.

  5. SJAT Says:

    I actually really wanted to use a bucket, but between dog-washing, car-washing, allotment duties and spidery sheds, we don’t own a bucket I’m happy touching, let alone putting on my head…

  6. terri t. Says:

    Love the photo especially with your t-shirt….very colorful. Maybe you should take a family shot to submit.

  7. karmacat Says:

    I’m so glad to see that you haven’t stopped wearing pink.

    I second Terri’s motion for a family photo of bucketheads (even if the contest is already over).


Leave a Reply

