The Mind of Bluesleepy

Scavenger hunt! 27 October 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 11:07 am

So now I am back in the land of fall foliage and grey skies.  The tree in my front yard went from some red leaves against mostly green to being covered in orange-yellow leaves.  I think I missed the height of the fall beauty during the six days I was in San Diego.  But oh, was it worth it!

I have posted some of my photos from the scavenger hunt in my earlier post, but for ease of judging by our own SJAT, I shall repost all my photos here in this entry.  If you’d like to see any of them larger, click on the photo to be taken to Flickr.

Ready??

GO!

Surprised wild animal:

Surprised wild animal

Red plant:

Red plant

Pirate flag:

Pirate flag!

Something fluffy:

Something fluffy
(Doesn’t Meg look lovely in her boa??)

Unusually colored food:

Unusually colored food

Person waving:

Three people waving!

Three fruit together:

Three fruit together

Something on fire:

Something on fire

Clown trousers:

Clown trousers

A bagel:

A bagel

Someone dancing:

Someone dancing

Sealions playing:

Sealions playing

A figure of authority:

A figure in authority

Tacky statue (I actually have two submissions over at Flickr):

Tacky statue part 2

Garish colors:

Garish colors

A Princess!

A Princess!

Someone asleep:

Someone sleeping

Aircraft in flight:

Aircraft in flight

Wool:

Wool

And last but certainly not least, a (pirate) javelina!

A JAVELINA!

 

8 Responses to “Scavenger hunt!”

  1. yankee-chick Says:

    OMG!!! The “princess” is priceless! You are the clever one, Blue! LOL

  2. poolagirl Says:

    You are so far ahead of me! Your photos are great!

  3. terri t. Says:

    No need for my photos…you are a sure winner.

    It was great to see the gathering through your eyes….great photos and already I am missing everyone.

  4. cocoabean Says:

    I wasn’t asleep, my eyes were closed!

  5. I always knew I was something fluffy…just thought it was my brain up ’till now =D Still need to get my pics uploaded! Will send them on as soon as I have.

  6. […] Try those of Zenandchocolate or of Poolagirl or resident camera queen Bluesleepy […]


Leave a Reply

