The Mind of Bluesleepy

Never go to McD’s in your uniform 2 August 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — bluesleepy @ 6:05 pm

The above advice was imparted to me this morning when Kurt got home from work. He had to go in this morning to meet the Commanding Officer of his new temporary command. He was supposed to meet her back when he started there a couple weeks ago, but apparently she doesn’t show up all that often either.

So he met her, shook her hand, and went on his merry way. He was home just before 10am.

He knows I absolutely adore Egg McMuffins. There is nothing else on the menu at McD’s I love; I could take or leave the rest of it. Although the chicken nuggets, dipped in honey, paired with french fries and sweet n’ sour sauce, is quite the yummy meal. I have to say, however, that since McD’s went to all-white-meat chicken nuggets, they seem awfully dried out. At least the mystery meat nuggets were nice and juicy.

To indulge my love of Egg McMuffins (the original ones, not the ones with sausage or anything), he stopped at McD’s on the way home from work. And since he was on the way home from work, he was in his uniform.

Hubba hubba.

I have got to say that of all the Navy uniforms out there, the monochromatic ones look the best. Working whites, dress whites, khakis, dress blues… Lately Kurt’s been wearing his khakis, and he just looks so splendiferous in it, I can’t stand it. Somehow he looks taller, he looks leaner, he looks more built… Mmm yummy.

See how hot he is???

Daddy and Grace on the ferry

Anyhoo.

So he’s in the McD’s (I’m not quite sure why he didn’t do the drive-through thing) ordering breakfast for us, and he notices this large group of older folks. He’s not sure if they’re a tour group or just a group of older folks who get together regularly. But apparently they start to ogle him!!

These old grandmas come up to him and start flirting with him! Half of them are British. One sidles up to him, gives Kurt the eye, and asks what branch he’s with. He tells her the Navy, and she says, “Me too! But I’m Royal Navy!”

Kurt was so flummoxed.

I personally think it’s adorable. Who wouldn’t want their husbands to be made much of by older British ladies?

Yet another Blogthing too funny NOT to post. If any of you knew me “back in the day” (four or five years ago, definitely pre-Grace), you’d know I WAS a fiery redhead. It just suits me.


You Should Be a Fiery Redhead


Bold, head turning, and sure to show off your skin and eyes.

What Kind of Redhead Should You Be?

 

5 Responses to “Never go to McD’s in your uniform”

  1. Blue Opal Says:

    I got the same redhead result. And for the record my natural hair color IS reddish. I’ve got an antique photo somewhere, should probably dredge it up as proof. And it’s so cute that your hubby was flirted with by the British ladies. Long as they’re older, that is!

  2. Michele Says:

    funny how the only thing i used to like at McD’s too is their Egg McMuffin. at home, i make my version which I call the MichMcMuffin. it’s pretty darned good, i might add!!

    oh hail to the mystery meat!

    What about McRibs? Ever fancy those?? I loved how they took them away, brought them back, took them away again, etc., etc. 🙂

  3. Poolie Says:

    I came out ginger. How lame is that?

  4. boxx9000 Says:

    I can’t even remember the last time I was even IN a McD’s. (although I have done my share of McD dining over the years) I can remember (yeh, back in the dinosaur days) when the very first McD’s was opened in our town. hehehehe. Now that I am vegetarian I just don’t do fast food places anymore. Also, have you seen the movie , SUPER SIZE ME? re: old ladies flirting with your husband….the same thing always happens to my Dave. We must have BABE MAGNET HUBBYS!! hehehehe.

  5. whatdayisit Says:

    Very hubba-hubba hubby! How cute that he had British groupies!

    I had the same red result as you…funny I always wanted to be a redhead too!


Leave a comment